Day to Day · Deep-ish · Life

Motivation Overload

Do you ever find yourself drowning in inspiration and motivation?

It doesn’t happen to me often, but every now and then it’s like a switch has been turned on and I am gung-ho, full force ahead, let’s do it ALL and let’s do it NOW!!!

And then the feeling ends and I find myself having accomplished very little – if anything at all. And life goes on.

I’m kind of at that point now – the one where I feel overloaded with motivation and inspiration. There are a bazillion things that I want to do. I’m excited for the possibilities and opportunities. I have lists and notes and seemingly endless ideas.

Great, right?

Well, yes and no. Because even though I have these incredible feelings of determination and passion, it’s really too much. I can’t seem to rein it in so that I can focus and actually accomplish something. And there are so many ideas swimming in my mind, that I am struggling to prioritize. There hasn’t been a lack of time – I’ve been off work for over a week. I could have started any number of things in that time, but I haven’t, because I am overwhelmed!

So, my goal for the next couple of weeks is to get my thoughts and ideas organized, to figure out where to start and to make progress – not too fast – so that I can achieve what I hope to do.

Cheer me on, if you will! I can do this!

EJ

 

Leave a comment